WAS IT LOVE OR WAS IT PLANNED?!

in #diary7 years ago

image

I often admire the strength and heart of people that fall in and out of love as many times as they could count in 10 fingers. I admire their strength because I only got my heart broken once and damn it hurt like hell. I remember when we met...
We went to the same college and lived in the same hostel off campus, I was young, virgin, naive, down to earth and everybody’s best friend and even the friend that my friends parents love. For my story purpose I’m going to call him Messi.
Messi came into my life through my friends in college they were actually next door neighbors I just lived in the other of the courtyard on the 3rd floor. (We were all on that floor) As music producer and Disc Jockey and I kinda have this ability to make anyone no matter who you are feel at home in my presence. I hate discrimination! So I always have people come around me, my room was always filled with anybody and I love it.
I usually see his friends but never noticed him honestly till one day as usual I had friends come over to freestyle on my beats and I figured I need to get something for everyone to drink and so I made my way downstairs to get them drinks. On my way I was approached by his friends whom I was kinda familiar with then one them spoke saying “ Where are you going waka waka ( African slang for work about.never in one place) I laughed and was like I’m gonna get drinks. He said “oh cool your room is always full” I just gave a small laugh.
He then said one of my friend is liking you oh.
I just raised and eyebrow at him and said “what kinda (secondary)high school play is this, if your friend likes me he should come and talk to me himself” and ended the conversation with a Lil laugh 🤭 and left.
What I didn’t noticed at first was that Messi. Was among the boys that where with his friend that approached me.
From then I started noticing someone always staring at me like sometimes it was very uncomfortable to the point my friends noticed and we talked about and I told myself if this guy looks at me again like that I’m gonna call him to order.. days later Messi approaches me in my friend’s room where I go to take solace anytime my room gets too crowded and I want a little time for myself. He joked around with my friends and tried to joke around with me that was when I first noticed him closely he wasn’t bad looking then I thought that was taller than him. ( I’m 5’9 ) he was quite decent in an indecent way I don’t know how to put it, he smoked and I really didn’t dig guys who smoked he was kinda a shy person but That day you could see he was trying so hard to be playful just to get my attention which he later got. I found myself replying him and we got to talking about nothing atall.
From that day if I’m coming home from my classes and I see him with his friends he’ll walk up to me and chit chat a little and then plead for me to come chill with them, sometimes I decline sometimes I accept. And that was how it was until the day we kissed. I remember that day very well it was a dark night and we were at the balcony in front of this room and he was sitting on the windows air conditioning system vent protector. ( it’s like an iron cage to protect it from getting stolen from the outside and they usually build those like 3 feet high) and I was standing close to him That i could feel his excitements, it freaked me out a little then but I was i was already beginning to feel something for him, I couldn’t place my hands on what I was feeling.
Anyways we were talking and I’m the middle of the conversation he said “there’s something I wanna do right now..but I’m afraid if I do it, You might slap me”. As a smart girl I already knew where he was driving at I just wanted to mess with him a little. So I asked “what is it?”
He kept quite for a while and I could just see how shy he was and it was quite cute so I moved the whole 100% and we locked lips and kissed but had Tk stop when it seemed like was getting out of hand.
After the kiss I went to room but being me I started to regret the action and so avoided him the next day and the other day and the next one after that and one day he caught me trying to sneak out of the hostel through the other stairs and came to plainly saying “ I can’t shake this thought in my head that you are avoiding me”.
I denied straight away and was like “no I’m not it’s just that I’ve had impromptu test and my laboratory practicals are taking hell of my Time”
I knew he didn’t believe the story but I was grateful he didn’t push it, but we fixed a time to meet.
Long story short though that evening when we met it was like 2 long time friends meeting again after a long holiday and we just talked about school, music, but what I didn’t notice then was that I was the only doing the talking...hmmmm

STAY TUNED FOR WAS IT LOVE OR WAS IT PLANNED VOL 2.0

Diary of a struggling dj Girl 💎

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @toxicamen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @toxicamen. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15