Dear Diary: A Day OFF. Took A Day OFF!

in #diary7 years ago (edited)

This morning I was so tired from all the activities and things that I had to do last week that I decided to take a day off.

A day to not worry about anything, no chores, no schedule, no homework, no dentist, no doctor, nothing, a day off.

I asked my mum and children "Do you want to go out for lunch today?"

The answer was a big loud "YES".

I took everyone out to lunch at a charcoal chicken restaurant, fast food type of restaurant.
I also took my mother to a coffee shop where they serve traditional Turkish style coffee.

fc1.jpg

fc2.jpg

fc3.jpg

fc4.jpg

fc5.jpg

We chose all sorts of food and we all ate together trying a bit of everything.

fc6.jpg

fc7.jpg

fc8.jpg

Then we went to the shops and I bought a new steeringwheel cover.

fc9.jpg

and a trip to the shops would not be complete without this!

fc91.jpg

fc92.jpg

I enjoyed my day off today, almost no worries at all.

Good to recharge my batteries as people say.

I hope you enjoyed this story and believe me, taking a day off is a very good thing, everyone needs a day off!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Many people are overworked and refuse to take days off. They are absent from their families and sacrifice them for their jobs. Even when they do take a day off they spend it obsessing about the amount of work that is awaiting them upon their return to the office. Their physical presence at home makes no difference.

You took the day off the right way and spoiled your family. Kudos to you.

Thank you. Time spent with loved ones is the most beautiful time. My weekends are reserved for children. Everyone else can wait.

Everyone and Everything else must wait. I strictly stick to my eight hours of work. After that it's family time. It's extremely important to keep balance.
Thank you for the reply.

I agree with you. Thanks for commenting. I always answer all the comments.

I also respond to all comments so this could take a while lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78