Hamming it up

in #diary6 years ago

Today I worked out how to eat a sandwich, my first real successful attempt anyway and it was an open sandwich, with only a slice of ham on a dry corn cracker thing. Not s fancy but, delicious. I can't wait until Christmas when there is a whole oven ham to eat. Well, I can probably only have the inside bits.

Daddy taught me how to hold the sandwich properly for maximum range of eating ability. Anyone that met him at Steemfest likely realized that Daddy enjoys his food a lot and the apple hasn't fallen far from the tree. Lately, I have been pretty stable with the allergies so I think it is time we start experimenting with some new flavors. I'm game.

I have had a flu though for a long time and I was at the doctor's on Friday and she diagnosed me with some kind of asthma and some long issues. Meh, par for the course really isn't it. Mummy is worried as mummies tend to be, but Daddy still thinks I am superhero material.

I don't know what kind of superpower I would have yet but if I could chose, I think I would like to be able to ride dinosaurs. Wouldn't it be awesome to be able to summon a dinosaur to ride? @blewitt, is there a dinosaur summoner in your collection of geek? Btw, Daddy protects the comics you gave him well. Not because of the value I think, I suspect it is more man love.

But yeah, imagine turning up to the daycare on a velociraptor or a triceratops? I saw a triceratops at the shops today too and it was large enough for me to ride but Mummy said Daddy couldn't get it for me because we already have Monkey, and this was twice the size of him. Maybe for Christmas I can welcome him in to the family and we can eat baked ham together.

Tomorrow it is a Daddy / Daughter day as Mummy will study away from home and I think the plan is that we go into the city for lunch. It is always fun to go to the city with Daddy as we walk around the shops playing with everything we can find and then sitting in a cafe for a talk and some milk. Good times and Daddy thinks so too.

Well, while I wait for my Origins story to develop further, I better still rest up and get some sleep. I wonder what will turn me super though. Radiation has been overdone, as has acid. Genetically modified Christmas Ham? I will have to ask Santa for superpowers and who knows, this could be the year it begins.

Get ready.

<3
Smallsteps
Posted with Steempress

Sort:  

You're even cute when you're eating ham... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

When she was eating it while sleepy she was blinking like a snuffleupikis

Still cute. Remember that cuddles video you sent last night? I think I've watched it 50 times!

It is pretty cool that she can learn so fast how to say things =)

Yeah, and a good thing I'm not there...She'd be saying all sorts of things!

It comes naturally and runs in the family.

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.237 which ranks you at #8219 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 26 places in the last three days (old rank 8193).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72