Freedom from behind bars

in #diary5 years ago

Well, that escalated quickly.

No, I am not here to continue the conversation about the Steem blockchain, I am here to talk about the Smallsteps blockbed. Just yesterday Mummy put my bed on the market, it sold last night and today, I got a new bed. Well, it is new for me, it is actually my cousin's who has had it for years. It is good to recycle, better for the environment and of course, much easier than having Daddy build one from scratch.

I love it!

Have a look at this cover set Daddy and I bought today when we were at the shops and note how few bars there are around the bed. I am free!!! Racoon is really happy to not be behind bars also, as we all know they are thieves. Cutie thieves... but thieves nonetheless. Perhaps Racoon could consider joining Steem.

I have already been told off for jumping on the bed, putting my feet up on the wall, running and rolling onto it, kicking the covers onto the floor and dancing on it. And that was all before it was even made.

Mummy and Daddy keep telling me how it is a big girl's bed and that I have to be careful on it as there are no sides any more. I don't really know what they mean by this because it is just a bed, you sleep in it and because it is bigger I have a lot more room to sleep like me, I can roll around all I want and because there are no bars I might.. oh...

Fall off!!

I guess I better be a little careful after all.

One funny thing so far though is Viski the Dog hasn't realized he is able to get into this bed too. I have decided to test it out for safety tonight and then help him up so he can join me tomorrow night. It'll be Me, Viski, Raccoon, Bunnies, Bears, Snake and of course, Herra Hakkarainen getting a good night's sleep in freedom.

Sleep well.

<3
Smallsteps
In a big bed

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

good life, nice bed ...I hope you enjoy it and sleep very quietly

Good life, nice bed ...I
Hope you enjoy it and sleep
Very quietly

                 - pequef


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Aww, We miss you so much little bub and wish we were there for this big occasion! Your new bed looks awesome. You look so happy to be out from behind bars. I can't wait to see it in person next year when we come back. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

The bed has been going swimmingly except, I did bump my head on the end of the bed but, I still got up in the morning.

Don't worry, little one. You fall, you get back up again. What's the worst that can happen? Often enough, fear of falling is much worse than the fall itself. Sleep tight in your new bed! It really is lovely <3

So far so good. I might even go to bed soon and see if I can get a little rest. =)

Go to bed. I'm afraid to ask how little much you've slept in the past few days...you need to rest. No one can go forever without sleep :)

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.275 which ranks you at #8120 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 8150).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

good morning baby

You got a 41.01% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56