Finger tips through the tulips

in #diary5 years ago

They are my hands in the picture pretending to be little delicate tulips. It is goof to get my artiness out and onto the paper as I have heard that if one keeps creativity bottled up, nothing much happens. Don't we all want stuff to happen?

I did these with Mummi in my Atelier at their place (the bathroom floor) where I spend a fair bit of time making my creations. It is good to have Mummi there to guide me along the way of course though, she is a bit of a task master. Mostly she just tells Pappa what to do though.

I am pretty lucky to be with them a few days a week as they are really good at playing stuff and I learn a lot of things. Elderly people do know a lot of stuff and it would make sense that those who can and want spend more time teaching us youngins a thing or two about the world. People think that because old people can't use snapchat, they are useless.

Once upon a time, long, long ago, old people used to be the teachers in tribes while the parents went out partying and drinking and enjoying their youth hunting and gathering. Then the kids could learn the history of the world from those who had seen a fair bit of it. Perhaps if a similar thing happened now, the world might be a bit better.

At least in Finland, a parent can stay home and get paid something for parenting, but wouldn't it make sense to have the retired grandparents that choose to do that job instead? They could get additional income support to give them a bit more and the parents can go out and work and maybe be able to live a little bit more of life too. Of course, no one would be forcing them if they didn't want to.

At least I am lucky enough to have grandparents who want to spend time with me while they can, and that is actually pretty awesome I think as I have picked up a lot and Daddy doesn't understand most of the words - which'll be fun later.

Tomorrow I have an extra day at their place too, because Mummy is studying and needs to concentrate. I don't get it though because I am continually helping her concentrate on me when I am home, she should have plenty of concentration skills already.

Well, what should I create next? I 'll decide in the morning.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  
At least in Finland, a parent can stay home and get paid something for parenting, but wouldn't it make sense to have the retired grandparents that choose to do that job instead? They could get additional income support to give them a bit more and the parents can go out and work and maybe be able to live a little bit more of life too. Of course, no one would be forcing them if they didn't want to.

They can. When my mother cared for our daughter during the day when she was 1-3 years old, we received kotihoidontuki. Were we cheating? Not really because that particular benefit is paid in order to keep a child from needing a place in a municipal daycare center. What parents pay for childcare in those facilities per month per child is very heavily subsidized. The real cost per child per month is around €1,000 whereas the means tested maximum price was something like €280 when our daughter needed full time daycare in 2014. So the idea is to pay the family about €330 per month to keep that kid from using a service subsidized to the tune of twice that amount. It explicitly says on the website of Kela that a guardian has to stay home with the child.

It explicitly says on the website of Kela that a guardian has to stay home with the child.

I agree with you but, Legal guardian is parent though, not grandparent - this is the issue.

I'm a fucking idiot who should write more carefully. I meant the precise opposite of that. The caretaker can be ANYONE according to Kela.

The issue here is that if your daughter has a place at a daycare facility, you are not entitled to kotihoidontuki. But if she did not have a place, her grandparents or other relatives or whoever, even hired help, could look after her while you would be entitled to kotihoidontuki.

Link: https://www.kela.fi/kotihoidontuki

Lol. Yeah it is retarded because our daughter is part time because they didn't have a full-time place. The goto should be home care I think :)

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.360 which ranks you at #7678 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16