Eyes on the prize

in #diary6 years ago

I don't know if there is actually a prize nor if I want it but if there is, I will accept it graciously before deciding what to do with it. I am unsure what I am really meant to be keeping my eyes on either as in general, I like to look around all over the place since there is so much to see and potentially, do. Don't you like to look around?

No one really knows what this world contains or how to live it so despite what adults say, don't believe them as none of them can read the future and none of them know what I am yet capable of. They will tell you that they know it all though but, that is just them projecting their own limitations onto others.

Adults do play an important role in this world though because they are mostly unfortunately responsible for setting the space for the future that the kids will be able to play in. I say unfortunately because unfortunately adults are very short sighted and spend their time doing things that they want, even if it costs opportunity for those to come.

It is pretty interesting really considering they claim they want happiness for their children yet time and time again, fail to invest into the infrastructure needed so that it is really possible. Instead, it is just a continual process of repetition that means that their shortcomings become that of their children too. Sins of the parent.

Meh, that is all a bit too serious perhaps from me today but, I am a serious little girl at times and my mood is not the best tonight. Tomorrow it will be better, or so the adults keep saying. Well, at least tomorrow is another day where I can keep looking around to see if there are any prizes to find.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

You got a 51.79% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.161 which ranks you at #8737 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 73 places in the last three days (old rank 8664).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 388 contributions, your post is ranked at #337.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46