Did I say, no winter Olympian?

in #diary6 years ago

Yesterday was my first day gliding (more flying) along on the snow skiing. As you can see from the short video below, Mummi was there for moral support. You might also note that I am skiing traditional style which is a good thing to master before getting crypto on it and going freestyle.

It was so much fun that I even did a bit of skiing inside on the carpet also, then took the skis home with me to show Mummy how well I am doing. Daddy is yet to see me getting ready for the Olympics live yet but I am sure that he will be there cheering me on as I take gold for Australia! This is the way Australia recruits its winter Olympians, dual citizenship kids.

Parents often have hopes and dreams for their kids. You know, "My son is going to be a hockey star/ a doctor/ an astronaut" kind of thing, but I think Mummy and Daddy would just be happy if I grow up healthy, happy and find something I love to do. What that, 'love to do thing' would be I don't really know as I love to do so many things already. How is one meant to decide? Are you doing what you love?

Is there a job colouring in pictures with crayons, reading Dr Seuss books or telling stories? Because if there is, Daddy wouldn't mind working another job I am sure! :D

No, he is hardly home at the moment as it is and I am yet to see where he works. Perhaps they will have a Daddy/ Daughter day at his work and I can go in there and help him colour in pictures so he can get home earlier. I wonder if I would get paid for it as I could use the money to buy some skis Steem.

Tomorrow is the big day though, the unveiling of my talent for the world (those at daycare) to see me in all my speedy ski glory. What I am unsure about though is where we are actually going to ski though. Maybe it will be where @markkujantunen photographed today in this picture I stole from his post.


I haven't learned to jump yet but really, how hard can it be? I think I will warm up on the middle one.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

That's the spirit: Dream big!

You got a 39.15% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

You're a natural ;) The other contestants won't know what hit them! Have fun at daycare tomorrow!

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.266 which ranks you at #8132 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 8116).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 248 contributions, your post is ranked at #146.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83