Diary: 09-25-16 What I do on Sundays from AM to PM - blog/movie

in #diary8 years ago (edited)

Sunday, the last day of the week. Even though every day of the week is just as relevant as Sunday, I particularly like this day. My second blogpost on Steemit was about my Sunday morning routine, so you already know a little bit, but there is more to it and in this post I will show you what exactly I mean. Often Sunday is called the "Lazy Day" and it's partially true.. it's not such a busy working day with meetings and calls at least for me, BUT  on Sundays I still love to work.. on myself. I usually reflect on the past week, finish tasks, do quite work (no phone calls or meetings) just laptop, recharge my energy, read, relax aaaand... dance!

I tried my best to document my day using Snapchat and turning my short videos into giphs, since I received such positive feedback on this kind of diary style blogging. Here you go...

Every good day starts with a good coffee...

and a good read! (the book in my hands is "The Networking Book" that I mentioned in my last post)

I still love this summary of a great Sunday morning I wrote as my second post on Steemit and there I also posted a picture of me doing some morning yoga to recharge your brain and soul as well as some yummy breakfast, to stay steemfit! Then once you are awake and started your Sunday right, it was time for some unfinished work, reflection of the previous week and scheduling the upcoming week.

Now I have to get ready, starting with quick basic make-up (I wish it would actually take just 15 seconds) but in reality it took about 10 minutes. Anyway this is how it looked like..

Before I can leave, I just have to change my clothes and then I'm ready to go. Again.. I wish I could change my clothes like that, what cool superpower that would be.. You think of something and it's done!

Finally I'm on my way to dance class.

After some time off, I was especially excited to be back and literally couldn't wait to dance!

What a lovely day it was.. one of the last beautiful sunny late summer days to enjoy in cold Hamburg, Germany.

Here I walk up the stairs to our studio..

.. and finally (a little late as usual, whoops) make it to @sirwinchester dance class!

We refreshed a choreography from years ago, which is fun and the class vibe was really awesome! Some new people joined us, we learned, danced, laughed and recorded!

The official video will be up soon, but here is a glimpse of what it will look like:

Dance (check), now some in-between time for a Steemit session and some website work. I like to bring my laptop anywhere as you oftentimes have some down time and if you want to work on your efficiency it's a great way to be flexible. If you don't have wifi you can pre-write something, and if you do...even better! no excuses.

After dance - workout. Since dance is a great way to exercise and cover your cardio, it's a good idea to continue some weight training afterwards, use your warmed up muscles to strengthen them.

Dance, Work, Training done. Now I'm happy...

and finally on my way home!

At home I'm ending my day with this lovely tee-reminder, which in german reads: 

"Ruhige Ausgeglichenheit ist die höchste Form des Selbst." which means something like...

"Calm balance is the highest form of itself"

That's it for now. There is so much more to come very soon, exciting news and all my non-techie social media friends joining Steemit. I'm excited for the post as well as further diaries, which are fun to do!

_________

Let me know what you think, how you spend your Sundays and anything else you'd like to comment.

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit


Sort:  

What an exiting sunday. Other people would sleep the whole day, but you´re always making the best out of it. Keep it up love

Thanks same goes to you! <3

Nice Post
Every Sunday is Different.
I Prefer To Stay in tho.

Love the honesty! Sometimes staying in can be just as recharging :)

That's what I call 'Lifestyle' !

A life needs to be lived ... Just like you're living one yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38