October 6, 1995 - November 30, 1995 (Diaries #3)

in #diary7 years ago (edited)

October 6, 1995
Hi, I’m Mallory I sit next to Lucas but I don’t actully like him because it seems that whenever I sit next to boys we hate each other. In first grade I hated Matthew in second grade Ali and finally Lucas. So you now I liked the embarasing parts of the V.I.P. thing. I know that you can find it hard that somebody would not like sitting with him but that’s the way it is.

October 19, 1995
Today I did a lot of work. We also had a little mystery, because we lost our glue stick. We found out that there was nothing to wory about because she used them earlier! I had a good day.

November 30 1995
Today rather odd stuf hapend. My hair had no snarels. I had my friend Colleen had the same thing happen. I need to get Colleen a kitten. I want to be a mixture of my mom dad and Mrs. C. when I grow up. Mrs. C is nice.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

These are my diaries. I’ve been writing them for 23 (mostly) uninterrupted years. They make me laugh and cringe and cry and everything in between. Follow me for more.

Jump to:

#1 / Previous / Next

Sort:  

You just planted 0.04 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 5564.57 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20596.16
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

this is so precious. What was the green ghostbuster stamp for?

Thank you! Stamps are the best! I used to collect them :)

Such a cool entry, I wish I had kept something like this back then too. So cute but revealing at the same time. Great to keep for posterity your family now and in the future will be thrilled to see you kept something like this up down the road for sure. I am using steemit as somewhat of a diary day to concerning the topics of the day, that is one serious utilitarian accidental advantage the blog site can put together. Let's just hope these kinds of accounts are not ransomed off when I happen to reach the side, right? Anyways, I saw your commentary on Asher's league page and thought I would check your most recent article, glad I did. Best of luck to you here @malloryblythe! Let me know by comment your next post on history, I try to read a book every few days on biographies of historical figures, historical accounts, etc, even textbooks that I can get my hands on.

Thank you so much! I'm going to continue with this series and see where it takes me because it's a really cool exercise in retrospection--seeing who I am and why I am the way I am. As it progresses in time it gets pretty intense, though... I actually have a serious fear of suddenly dying and having this big trunk of diaries and photos that can get intensely personal, and not knowing who would be the best to inherit it. Like, that thought has kept me up at night.

So cute and lovely ... You can really draw even as small as you were then..
Nice touching sweet data.. I wish I have mine too cry for any time I open it..

Thanks for a nice post

Thank you! Though I'm not quite sure about my drawings...

Your diary reads like a memo to self that you're not going insane. Phew SHE used the glue stick, and you're not the only one without critters (snarels?) in your hair. I can imagine the stress you had to be under with that much hate in your life. I relate. There is no end to the smelly children you have to sit next to. Boy George was glad to get expelled at just 15 (for refusing to be caned - you know whipped with a stick for being late or some gross misdemeanour like that) because he, too, found it unnatural to be thrown together with 30 or so individuals you have nothing in common with but are supposed to get along with. I suppose if you struggle already at 8 or 14 you've got to end up with blue or rainbow hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50