Starting My Life

in #diary7 years ago (edited)

I just took the bar exams last November 2017.

Unlike most of the people from my batch, I did not go on a trip with my friends or on a solo trip to “find myself”. Just a couple of days after the exam, I started to work in a law firm as a junior associate.

I have to admit, I sometimes felt envious while viewing people’s posts on Facebook about their travels in Japan with their family or their backpacking trek with their friends. However, unlike most of them, I couldn’t afford going on those trips.

I’m not begrudging them though. It’s not their fault if they are from well-off families who have lots of money to spare. I don’t feel bad about my family either because even though we couldn’t afford that kind of lifestyle, I wouldn’t trade my family for the world.

Right now, I am inspired to work hard in order to repay my parents for all their hard work and sacrifice in putting me through law school. I may be at the bottom of the food chain at the moment but I will do my best in order to rise above.

I am glad found this website where I can rant anonymously. I’ll try to write about my life or what I am thinking about everyday just to de-stress.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53