What does steemit mean to me ?

in #diary8 years ago

Dear diary,

it all boils down to believes.
For sceptics money is a fetish, a social construct.
#blockchain is a tool to form a new culture. It's a form of tradition.
#steemit is an attempt to evaluate a fictional currency based on contributions by a new culture.

If this is a new land, then the settlers have already set up thier colonies.
I signed up 3 days ago.
The ones like me could be pioneers- the wild prairie spread out in front of us.

Maybe I'm fantazising.
Maybe this will all backfire and some people will end up with a publicly visible bankaccount with their faces on it.
Whatever this leads to - I'm excited.

Sort:  

This is a surprisingly good description of Steem:

#steemit is an attempt to evaluate a fictional currency based on contributions by a new culture.

Thanks, gimme an upvote, please :)

Ok but if you ever ask again, I'll flag you instead! :)

Well, you copied my content.
All I ask for is steem :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45