What Happened on the 15th of August

in #diary7 years ago


No idea if this is the actual beach but I tried

Yesterday I started watching the film The Beach and I loved it and started trying to get everyone to watch it as well as playing Porcelain on loop. My friend picked me up and I had to get ready in a hurry as I was so consumed with The Beach. We drove to another friend's house to try on clothes that my friend who picked me up needed for a dinner with her boyfriend's family. We had a laugh together and my friend's boyfriend rang me (we are friends so this wasn't too weird) to ask me if I wanted to go to the gym later with him.

I got back made a green smoothie and met him and he took me through his upper body routine where I was struggling quite a lot and he struggled just as much with a single legged squat. We had a laugh and out was actually quite good having a guy as my workout partner because it made it a lot more challenging for me as I normally focus on just my legs.

He gave me a lift back and my dad was getting very frustrated with this Japanese website that was apparently meant to give him free movie when he redeemed a voucher and struggled with it for a long time before I set it up on my laptop in a reasonable amount of time. We watched the start of Passengers and he got too tired so we said we would watch it tomorrow. I watched the rest of The Beach and I was so engrossed I couldn't sleep after it until 4am, so definitely would recommend it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51