Dear diary: I Returned Hungry From School

in #diary7 years ago

Dear diary, my examination continued today and it went well, it was really better than the previous one I wrote and I am grateful to God for that.


source

After my examination today, I was really hungry and I rushed back home to get something to eat, I entered into my kitchen and I looked around for something really fast I could prepare and luckily for me I found a sachet of noodles I had kept away for some time and this was just the perfect time for its use to come (I thought), until I moved closer to it and realized that a part of the noodles had been eaten by a rat, I could not just cry, I held onto the noodles for a long time before my sounding stomach began to rumble and make noise then I knew that was a reminder that I had to put something in there.


source
I locked the door to my room and I began to move really fast to the store close to the house and that was my neighbour's store, I actually had no money on me so I planned to collect the good on credit until my next allowance comes in, although collecting something on credit was not something I liked to do but my hands are really tied in such a situation as the only thing on my mind was to get to her store and get something to fill my hungry stomach with.

Luckily for me, I got there and I found out she was eating. I said good day ma, she looked at me and said Betty, this one you are looking like this I hope all is well? I looked at her and replied, no ma o I am really hungry in fact that is why I have come here because I have nothing to eat, she quickly passed over the food she was eating to me and I hurriedly eat the food, as hot as it was, I was able to finish it within a short period of time, I drank water and just relaxed my back on a stool.

My neighbor said, betty this is serious o and rather strange too, you are usually not like this. I looked at her and said Ma, you will not understand but now I can talk better.

Thank you, my steemian friend, for reading through my diary with me, you are a group of friends I can trust with the content of my diary. Thank you

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @bettykatty for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52