You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ritual

in #diary7 years ago

...i hand roll....i dont enjoy em always...but after work...i stop at this coffee shop...the waitress knows what i'll have, she never asks no more...no its nothing odd, just coffee. I sit on the bench, pull my legs up the turkish way (i never learned to sit as a proper lady)....and roll me one. I sit there, alone, relaxing, not really thinking anything, maybe eavesdropping to a convo nearby....and smoke with pleasure.

Sort:  

I hear you, @atopy.

I miss a place like that. I'm so tempted to open another bohemian coffeeshop like the one I had in the UK, just to create that own space for myself, that after work chill down place. But I can't make the numbers work without turning it into just another hipster location. Grassroots, bootstrapped and pro-community doth not compute, sadly enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62