The diary game: 2/11/2020@alickute1. Unending diary season3

in #diary4 years ago (edited)

I woke up at 5.30am after my morning prayer, and went to the barthroom to cleanup and prepared to go to Court at Osisioma Ngwa High Court 2.

After taken my barth and spread my towel on the rail I went inside to wear my cloth and shoe, and to change my bag with a smaller one that will contain my file and regalia. As I was doing that I now remembered that the curfew was from 6pm to 8am then I took the risk and left my house before 6.30am and went to the park where I joined tricyle automobile heading to Abayi.

The journey was smooth that morning without any interference of any sort except that the driver was moving and as well dropping passengers on different location of road depending on where the passenger want to stop.

When we finally arrived at Abayi junction before the Army check point I saw other tricyle automobile drivers stopping and dropping their passengers I ask our driver what their collegues were doing , he told me that the place they stopped had been their last bus stop since the Army came with force to quench the bloody protest going on in different parts of the country including Aba metropoly.

We all came down from the tricycle and trekked to the flyover junction. There I discovered that to cross the road to head to Osisioma council headquarters was a little bit difficult because of the mouldy nature of the road which was as result of the rainfall. But when we managed to cross the road and walked through the flyover, I joined a bike that took me to the local government headquarters but along the road a three trailer vehicle blocked the road that it extremely difficult for us to pass. After much trial the bike youngman managed and escaped from the scene and it was not long we got to the local government council headquarters' gate where he dropped me and trekked down to the court premises at 7.30am prompt.

I was the first person that arrived the court arena that morning and open the gate then I took my bag and went to the registrars office where I saw a chair in front of their office I sat down and started cutting my nails with my nail cutter and it was not long one of the Court clerks a young man came and open the court hall and started cleaning the hall and seats.
When I entered the hall and dropped my bag on top of the seat where I normally sit I began to snap the court hall and the things therein including myself and the court clerk. Below are some of the pictures I took there:

IMG_20201102_083358_8.jpg

IMG_20201102_083411_8.jpg

IMG_20201102_083230_7.jpg

While I was waiting and contemplating whether he court will sit or not, other lawyers began to come and started to ask the same question I was contemplating about. However, the court clerk advised us to execise some patience to see if the judge will call on phone to pass information across. We waited until it was after 10am when suddenly, the judge came and all the lawyers present started to dress up to received the Judge inside the court.

When finally the judge set in and resume sitting, I took some pictures to show some of the lawyers that were there with me as can be seen below:

IMG_20201102_095041_5.jpg

IMG_20201102_095131_9.jpg

The most senior lawyers about five of them did their cases before it got to my turn, and my case did not take long and it was adjourned to 23/11/2020 for continuation of hearing.

When we came out from the court one of our cllegues gave us lift and dropped us at Chief Magistrate court Aba South that was destroyed by the hoodlums who took over the peaceful protest and turn it to looting, and vandalization.

I went home and undress, wore another cloth t
and went to my office to attend to the people waiting for me. I started attending to people till it was late and I became tired as I walked down to my house gently, kindly, majestically. As soon as I got home and took my barth it was not long I slept off without taking my dinner. Thanks for reading my story and supporting me as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50