My Mother Will Come Along With Me Again For My Dialysis TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dialysis4 years ago

Screenshot_20190208124241_1.jpg

My mother will going to come along again with me for my dialysis this morning because the financial assistance that she was waiting for that should be given already by the municipal government a few days back didn't came so she decided not to stay behind this time while I go for my dialysis and decided to come along again.

The last couple of dialysis visits that I had it was just my Father and I so it just felt incomplete when I do not have my mother with me. Now she will be with us and it feels psychologically knowing that she is around.

Also she is very assertive to the convenience store staff in preparing my dialysis meal in no time so I would get my food as soon as possible especially now that my dialysis schedule is at 5:30 AM, maybe she can be able to give me my food much earlier compared to when my father was doing the ordering of food because my father is just inherently so shy even with his age.

Anyway I am not overly excited about my dialysis lately as I was having the problem of hypotension to the brink of blacking-out and it is not like dimming a lightbulb because it is not nice of a feeling where you would experience your guts revolutioning to the point of you surely would soil yourself if the blood pressure will not swiftly be corrected for that matter.

But I am glad that my blood pressure is quick to respond to the saline solution infusion especially if my blood would be returned to me even though after that the blood reading will still be low, what is important for me is that I am not lightheaded anymore or blacking out and that only happens if my blood would return to my body as fast as possible.

Anyway it is just unfortunate too that the dialysis centers are now not allowing the patient's caregivers or relatives to come inside the treatment area anymore even before the CoViD Pandemic had happened. About a couple of years ago my mother was able to go inside to assist in feeding me and I just am missing that even though of course I can eat all by myself but it is different when a mother cares for you especially in my condition where i have still a very limited movement with my body.

I am just thankful that I was having an improvement with my body pains otherwise it will be difficult for me to feed myself since the way I eat at dialysis is different compared here at home because I almost can't see my food sitting beside my right thigh and carefully pinching the bowl against the arm rest so that it won't spill over. I do not want to take the assistance of my nurses for that matter because I do not want to bother them even though it is one of their duty and task to do so.


Src

Join Blurt Community Now 👇 https://register.blurt.buzz/?referral=cryptopie

Sort:  

Parents especially our mother's presence is truly so comforting.
Get well the soonest!

Thank you @lisaocampo it will be hard if my Mother will not be around anymore because of my extended time around her due to my situation in life.
Bets regards. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33