My Dialysis Today Is Nearly A Success

in #dialysis3 years ago

lighter .jpg

Today I tried to do what I had planned which is to forcefully eat my salty snack, drink my energy drink, and tell my nurses to remove a relatively lesser amount of extra fluid from what I should normally tell them.

In short I just adjusted my dry weight into a heavier level which is why I didn't suffer a very low blood pressure event but not about five minutes before the appointed termination time. It means that I haven't completed the dialysis session with only five minutes to go that I have to give up because my vision is already starting to black-out.

I guess that I could not lower my dry weight any longer unlike before where I could still tolerate it. Now the plan is just to stick with what I had targeted today which is heavier then my previous sessions so that at least I can get near the scheduled termination time without giving up too early within the session.

Sometimes I would just take the attention of the nurses after three hours of the four hours treatment time. It is not good because I will not be able to achieve the best cleaning action since they are just running the blood pump so slow.

In order for more blood to get cleaned more of it should pass through the dialyzer (the filter). But my nurses are just playing safe and would not run it fast so that we will not get to complain much and save them some time in working-around when things like that happens, that is at least what I am thinking. In western dialysis work they are running the blood pump to 450 mL per minute while here in my place they are only running it for 250 mL if you are lucky, mine to 200 mL per minute only.

But anyway I am thankful that at least I only had not finished about five minutes of the remaining dialysis time, better than not finishing it with 30 minutes before the scheduled termination time with a blood pump as slow as molasses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95