I Will Just Eat A Salty Snack With My Dialysis Today

in #dialysis4 years ago

lighter .jpg

I am feeling bad actually with my joints as they are still not in good shape. This Cinacalcet therapy will really take years and years and I am still not sure if I can ever get through and ultimately graduate from taking it. But at least I am just assured of controlling my bone degeneration and joint pains not getting worse.

My nurses had scheduled me today for a Christmas dialysis session. This is unprecedented because normally there are no dialysis sessions but because there is a pandemic situation going on all normal Christmas activities had been halted here in my country which only means that traditions are broken.

It is quite sad that today I can not hear children walking in the streets with their best dresses are no longer happening because it just got forbidden for them to go house to house or go out for that matter because of the CoViD situation. So this Christmas day is so very unusual and kind of sad, so we all have to do now is to pray for the CoViD pandemic to stop which still we are not so sure if it will go away or not.

Anyway, what I am actually looking forward for today was my church quarterly Thanksgiving celebration to God. There will be a private livestreaming of the event which is like I would feel that I am there but actually I am just here in the security of my home.

But I just have to go for dialysis first and also hope that I could complete it. My plan for today is to eat some salty snack during my session. It is one of the moment where eating a salty snack is okay because I am getting dialyzed anyway plus in theory the sodium in the snack will get my blood pressure to stabilize just like what happened the last time.


Src

Join Blurt Community

Sort:  

Stay Safe and i hope you have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72