I Will Be Re-adjusting Back To A Heavier Dry Weight For Tomorrow's Dialysis Session

in #dialysis4 years ago

lighter .jpg

I reckon that even though I had adjusted my dry weight into a heavier setting Ii still get the blood pressure crashes just like what happened on Wednesday morning.

But in that session of mine I did not drink my energy drink plus I didn't finished my salty snack which contributed for my blood pressure crash. Then I also targeted a lighter dry weight just to see if I can still take it.

It turned out to be a bad idea because about past three hours while hooked-up I started to feel lightheaded already. It was a terrible situation to be into because moments feels like an eternity if you are not feeling lightheaded, pains in your neck, and your heart is not pumping right.

That is why with just about under ten minutes before the scheduled termination time I just gave it up, otherwise I will black-out already. My blood pressure recovered but not quite since it was only 100 systolic and I just signed-up a waiver so that I can go home already.

Now for tomorrow's dialysis God-willing I have to target a heavier dry weight again and finish-up my snack and my energy drink so that in theory I could be able to finish-up my needed session. It just means that I will have to try to gain weight otherwise I will just carry an extra weight of fluids that can harm me as it could go to my lungs and cause me more breathlessness which is my problem for so many years now.

I must be patient on what I am doing for myself just to improve my well-being and it will be like I will be in paradise if that happens. All I wanted is a normal functioning body free of pain and misery which can be obtained for as long as I put my mind and energy unto it and that if God wills it for me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84