You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diabetes and Leg pain

in #diabetic8 years ago

Two years ago I was diagnosed with Type II diabetes. Oddly enough, a few months after my diagnosis my cat was diagnosed with Type I diabetes. We both had to go on a new diet :-)

Before being diagnosed with diabetes I was diagnosed with progressive cataracts. I wanted to find out if something triggered my cataracts, so I went in for a physical. That is when I was diagnosed with diabetes. Four eye surgeries later I am controlling my diabetes with diet and exercise.
My exercise routine most involves going up and down stairs at work. I also have a stationary recumbent exercise bike in my basement.

Thanks for sharing your story.

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51