Fasting day 14-fasting for an old guy

in #diabetes7 years ago

Well day 14 and still feeling great, not checked my blood glucose for a couple of days but I know they are within the accepted limits as if you listen to your body you know, my eye sight I see not blurry and I do feel great, I have more energy than before.

Yesterday I done a 22 hour fast and just had my evening meat which did not have carbs, the no carb is the way to go if your type 2 diabetic for sure despite what I was told sometime ago.

And fasting does reduce your glucose levels fast, this is ok if your type 2 and not on any medication as it could cause a drop in glucose as in low blood glucose, so if you want to do this check with your Doctor !

Dr Jason Fung is the guy to check out for sure, and as a diabetic you will see that it make sense

Stay safe steemits IMG_3949.JPGIMG_3950.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64