10 Life changing quotes by M S Dhoni that will change your thinking about failure

in #dhoni7 years ago

IMG_3134.JPG
How do you describe somebody like MS Dhoni? Apart from being the best-ever captain, he is also the best finisher in the sport and one of the highest-rated keepers of all time. Let's just say, this guy loves cricket. It doesn't end there; cricket likes him too. Captain Cool. That's the name we've given him because of the ease with which he seems to cope with pressure.He accepts defeats with a pinch of salt. Hailing from a very small town of Ranchi, Dhoni dared to dream and with courage and guts make that dream a reality. Here are 10 life changing quotes by M S Dhoni that will change your thinking about failure.
IMG_3135.JPG
1.If you don't really have a dream, you can't really push yourself; you don't really know what the target is.

  1. I don't study cricket too much. Whatever I have learned or experienced is through cricket I've played on the field, and whatever little I have watched.
    IMG_3136.JPG

  2. Finishing is one of the most difficult things to do in cricket. A player can't be a finisher in just 6 months or one year. You have to be used to that responsibility, keeping on doing what is required from you over a period of time.

IMG_3137.JPG
Third party image reference

  1. I never allow myself to be pressured.
    IMG_3138.JPG

  2. I love to be in the moment. I love to analyse things a bit.
    IMG_3139.JPG

  3. I love being in the present. When I was playing for my school, the only thing I wanted to do was get selected for the under-16 or the under-19 district teams. When I was selected for the district, I would think about the next level, which was getting selected for the state side. I'm a person who lives very in the moment.

IMG_3140.JPG

  1. I have three dogs at home. Even after losing a series or winning a series, they treat me the same way.

IMG_3141.JPG
Third party image reference

  1. I care most about how people live their lives, what choices they make, and how they get the best from themselves.

IMG_3142.JPG

  1. You only evolve with time, and that's what i'm trying to do.
    IMG_3143.JPG

  2. It's important to learn and not repeat the same mistakes. What's done is done.

"ONLY REAL DHONI FAN UPVOTE "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70