My prediction on DGB..When to buy and when to sell!!!

in #dgb7 years ago

 I believe that in the next 12-36 hrs we are going to have an opportunity to buy into DGB for some gains. As the chart above shows currently DGB is at 0.00001851 satoshis. A conservative support zone to buy into DGB would be 0.00001771 satoshis and if your a little more aggressive you can buy in at 0.00001815 satoshis. 

 Now, the question is when do we sell. Over the last three days the gray rectangles show the profit spreads. The oldest being a 35.85% increase, then 20.16%, then 14.79%, and finally a 12.36%. The average of the last four spreads is 20.79% indicating a good sell point would be after you received 20% profits, however, I feel that is too bullish considering the last two spreads were 14.79% and 12.36%. A 35.85% spread is too unrealistic and after all we are not here to gamble guys we are here to trade on what data we have and make the best decision possible. I would be comfortable to say that a 10% profit margin is realistic in this next uptick. However, it is the crypto market and it can sky rocket higher, but I leave that in your hands.
 I am not a professional trader and in no way am guaranteeing anything. Just trying to provide some insight from my experience and successes in the crypto market to steemit members. I hope this information is beneficial to you and maybe provided you some insight.

Please vote, comment, follow, and resteem. Thanks

Sort:  

Good short term analysis. To hedge against volatility you could tier your sell off points....I.e. at 50% desired profit sell 10% of holdings; at 75% profit sell 20% of holdings......Eventually holding a small percentage of initial hokdings, like 5%-10% for a possible peak run that far exceeds your expectations.

@kaje77, I like that method a lot. I never thought of it, thank you for adding that. Great way to mitigate risk. Also, if you guys were watching DGB hit 0.00001806 satoshis at 6:15 EST and is now up to 0.00001851. Hope you guys bought some. Let's see how high this wave goes.

Nice blog. I fully understand what you're talking about. There's a lot of exchanges out there. I found that coinmarketcap.com gives quite a decent overview. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/DigiByte#analysis For a complete DigiByte Detailed report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51