[Review] dGameShop: a STEEM Platform for buying/selling Steam games!

in #dgameshop6 years ago (edited)

AhmadmangaCoversULOG-GamingAug14.jpg

What is dGameShop?

Few days ago I stumbled upon @dgameshop and its website https://dgameland.com. The platform also known as dGameMarket is for steemians to sell their games for STEEM/SBD with one click payment and you'll receive, the game key to your account in approx. five minutes.

Today I tested the platform and after I insured its reliability decided to sell some of my game leftovers through it. the process is faster than my Weekly SBD Shop. But I'll only put the games I really don't to activate for myself there. My Weekly Game List would keep running for some time.

This website isn't the first one to lets users their products for steem: @steemshop, @steemgigs & @paywithsteem all attempted that in their own way and they're all great. dGameShop is the most suited for Steam game keys. It allows you to choose a game from a list and you can easily check its steam page!

dGameShop User Interface is very good while still very simple,
They also make daily list posts at @dgameshop, but I didn't find some of the games in that list on their website, maybe they are hidden or are already sold?


Testing Buying Process

To make sure the website is legit I bought some games from it, only I tried two games that are priced at $0.09 by @nervi and both worked.

After you choose a game from the list I recorded the first game purchasing process with screenshots:

DgameMarket-aNewBeginning.png
"For this price 'A new Begining' is amazing!"

After you buy the game through Steemconnect (that insures dGameShop won't have access to your active key) and send the price, you'll get the transaction id, and the game. You can find the game's key in your profile page by clicking your STEEM-name in the top right corner.

DgameMarket-Sold.png
"Of course, I used ancient MS Paint 'spoiler tag' to censor the key!"

You must redeem your key afterward, so you can choose if the code worked or not. If you got the game and choose yes, the money will be send to the seller. dGameShop will take $0.05 fee of the transaction... Here's the transaction record from Steemd: [My Payment] [Confirmatio] & [Seller Recieved]

DgameMarket-Proof.png
"Evidence is all what matters in reviews & court!"

So... All in all it was a pleasent experience.


Putting New Offers

The process of putting your own keys to sell is intuitive and easy, you just have to choose your game from a list (it probably contains all Steam games except the most recent ones.) Then put all the keys you have (one per line.) Set your price and you're good to go.

Hagrat.png
"Really wish I had that game, and a PC that could run it."
cries in a pillow.

While I think it needs many improvement.
The system, even in its current case, manages to be buyer and seller friendly.


Some Concerns & Advises

  • I haven't found any other review than my own. That should rise some questions but I believe this site is rather new. If you have a spare account I recommend using that to pay for the website. Your password/Active key, can be used to steal your funds so be sure you trust the website before buying!

  • Never use your owner to login on any STEEM website, while by using Steemconnect it's relativity safe. dGameShop still relativity new! Smart abusers will use that against you. Using active key (or posting key when you can) is a must! If you're new Here's a random post on where to find it.

  • You have to be careful when using this system, I fear once the site becomes big enough, a lot of abusers will try to scam/profit of it. I said in my G2A review how bad this can be. For that I advice is to always buy from Steemians you know and have quality content already. Those won't risk damaging their reputation.

  • I believe the reputation system could be better, like the one on Steamtrades. But the current rep system of dGameShop is good, and being linked to Steemit lets the users make sure if they like the one they want to buy from.

  • As of writing this post I don't know the original creator/maintainer of this website. A bad sign a decentralized platform like this one. I hope if someone knows to tell me about them, I have suggestions to make the website better too!


Final Thoughts

Currently, I'm putting more and more games from my weekly list into this platform to make buying the games easier for you. So my next weekly post will be a bit different (hence the wait.)

The first games I put on the platfrom are from indiegala latest bundles: New Ice York & Lost in Space 2 & Sleeping Dawn for anyone to buy.

I'm still waiting to see if someone would buy for me.
Who knows maybe I'll switch full time to sell my games there. What do you think about it?

Waiting patiently for your comments!



By the way, you should check @steemmonsters & @SteemGG. The latter is THE HTML5 Steem gaming place. I already uploaded something there:
Procrastination Simulator the most relatable game on the platform yet!


Images are made from screenshots from the website of dGameShop, taken by me.
Sort:  

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Hey, fantastic write up, about a service I didn't know existed! :)

I'll have to look into this the next time I've got some spare keys, or the inclination to pick up some new games!

I didn't know it existed until two days ago, I think they're still in the early stages so they don't market their website much... But it's good eitherway.

Hey, fantastic write up, about a service I didn't know existed! :)

Thanks for reading!!

Resteeming this one definitely. This will surely be interesting to look into when I simply don't want to spend cold hard cash and just get something real quick. But I do fear a bit for the site and the actual rep it will have in a few weeks. Yet with all these gaming sites, I wonder if there's a book equivalent for all these game buying sites.

I too wish that there'll be a directory for all crypto gaming websites, maybe someone of us can make it a reality... Right?

Yet with all these gaming sites, I wonder if there's a book equivalent for all these game buying sites.

Yeah, yeah. I guess we’re in the same boat for now.

For now I put around 6 games on @dgameshop, if you'd like to see them (and more) you can check my weekly game list.

Wow never knew this existed, glad you brought it into light, we actually have some amazing projects currently available via the steem blockchain but yet to be discovered by many, such is this above, glad you pointed it out and love the review, going to look into them more and see if there is any game cheap enough and great to play 😉

I agree, there are more and more great dApps on STEEM Blockcain that are still undiscovered. We have to find and support them.

Actually even ethereum have some of those, heard about Review Network? I think they're going to be big for steemians as many of us are writers/reviewers.

Now I put some of my games into the platform, you might want to check it out my games list now. If things went right I might choose to use this website full time and stop my weekly list, what do you think?

going to look into them more and see if there is any game cheap enough and great to play.

Will have to check it out. The active key is always a concern, but hopefully more people will review their experience.

Yeah, hope so too.

The active key is always a concern, but hopefully more people will review their experience.

If you'd like to chech it out, I put some of my humble leftovers there, here's a full list of them.

Alright this looks rather promising o:
I'll check it out in a bit and find a little bit more about the site o:

Well, thank you for testing on my products! :D
Great article :)

No problem, the system is like a dream come true for me. I hope it becomes a full fledged market though :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58