You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 2 NFL DFS Results: +$49,918.18

in #dfs8 years ago

Wow congrats again! Is it more nerve-racking watching games or are you calm and just wait for the results?

Anyways. Impressive run you're on! Keep rollin'!

Sort:  

It's a bit of both. For instance, I stated in the blog that after the first set of games I was expecting a huge week. What I didn't add was that after the first quarter of the first set of games I was expecting a big loss.

Cam Newton had negative points after the first quarter, and Josh McCown (the best cheap qb alternative) was crushing with 2 touchdown passes. Instead of panicking or focusing on it, I turned the games off, worked on my lineups for the next slate for 30-60 minutes, ate, walked my dog, and managed to compartmentalize.

On the other hand, when I have the games on the emotions are much higher. In week 1 I was on perpetual tilt watching everyone but Martellus Bennett do stuff for the Patriots. I was at a comedy show (I left after the last game started since I had been at it for 12 hour) and updating stuff on my phone and sitting there frustrated.

Watching the games does help. You see things that you can use later on. But in general, I prefer to not watch too many games, be happier throughout the day, watch highlights and read analysis from journalists I trust afterwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52