Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 9

in #dfs7 years ago

We had a nice 8-game slate yesterday. Finding value yesterday was alot harder than usual.

Eric Gordon was ruled out, but Trevor Ariza was returning from being out several days. I decided on Bobby Brown figuring he would have increased usage in the 2nd unit without Gordon.

I was pretty much going to lock James Harden in again because Gordon was out, but changed my mind at the last minute and went with LeBron James.

I picked Ryan Anderson again, even with Trevor Ariza coming back because he was scoring like mad.

I then paid up for Damian Lillard at point guard and Devon Booker at shooting guard because of the high over under of that game. I also picked Jusuf Nurkic at Center in that same game.

Finally I filled in with mid to low players who I thought had lots of upside.

Here is the lineup I entered into the $350K Sat NBA Clutch Shot ($50K to 1st):

Fanduel 28-Oct.png

Results:

I just missed cashing by less than 4 points. Another loss for me. I ended up in 23443rd place out of 101858 entries.

LeBron James was the biggest disappointment with only 29.6 fantasy points.

Total Profit for 9 Days: $5.91 - $4 = $1.91 Profit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51