Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 8

in #dfs7 years ago

Finally broke that losing streak with a much needed win. We had a 7-game slate which is a good size. Let's take a look at how I constructed my roster.

Locked in Jarrett Jack at PG for the minimum of $3000 because he was named starter in place of Ramon Sessions.

Then took Jakob Poeltl because he was getting increased minutes while Jonas Valanciunas and Lucas Nogueira were out.

I loaded up on three studs with James Harden, Kristaps Porzingis and LaMarcus Aldridge.

I then filled my other PG spot with Kyle Lowry since he was at $7500 and playing a pace up game against the Lakers.

I also added CJ Miles since he was only $3500 and would be playing against the fast paced Lakers as well.

Finally finished with Gary Harris and Brandon Ingram who had low enough salaries to fit in, but also had the upside.

Here's the roster I entered into the $400K Fri NBA Clutch Shot ($100K to 1st):

Fanduel 27-Oct.png

Results:
I ended up in 15012th place, good enough for $7 win. After taking into account the $4 entry, that left me with $3 profit for the day.

Total Profit for 8 Days: $2.91 + 3 = $5.91 Profit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51