Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 5

in #dfs7 years ago

Nooooo! My 4 day winning streak has come to an end. Yesterday was brutal for me. Not only did I have Jimmy Butler, who was a late scratch after lineups were locked, but Kristaps also put up a dud.

Well on to the analysis of my picks.

I knew I wanted Kyrie Irving, especially with Marcus Smart out. I also wanted the other 2 young guns from Boston in Jaylen Brown and Jayson Tatum who were both logging huge minutes every game. They would also be helped with increased usage with Smart out.

A late scratch put Tristan Thompson as the starting Center for the Cavaliers and at only $3600 he wouldn't need many points to hit value.

Tim Hardaway Jr seemed cheap at $4700 and even though he hasn't done much so far, last year he was putting up great games.

That allowed me to get Kristaps Porzingis at $9300. I really wanted to get Anthony Davis, but at over $12000 I couldn't figure out how to fit him without gimping my lineup. Besides Kristaps has been lighting it up with the departure of Carmelo Anthony.

I paid up for Jimmy Butler and CJ McCollum for their upside.

Finally I filled the PG with Ramon Sessions who was cheap at $4100 and starting.

Here is my lineup entered into the $400K Tue NBA Clutch Shot ($100K to 1st) -- $4 entry fee:

Fanduel 24-Oct.png

Results:

As I mentioned earlier, Jimmy Butler didn't even play. Kristaps only scored 16. Tim Hardaway only scored 10.1. Even CJ McCollum disappointed.

It was pretty much a big failure with a score of only 212.10 placing just 88351st out of 119048.

It was my first losing day of the season and hopefully not a sign of the things to come. $4 loss.

Total Profit for 5 Days: $18.91 (Running Total) - $4 = $14.91

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65