Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 14

in #dfs6 years ago

Yesterday we had a small 4-game slate. It made finding value difficult.

George Hill was ruled out, so my first lock was De'Aaron Fox of the Sacramento Kings.

After that I locked in David Nwaba from the Chicago Bulls who would see increased playing time with all the injuries Chicago had.

Of the four games, Golden State vs Denver looked like the one to target because of the probability of a high scoring game. I decided I was going to get a lot of exposure to this game, starting with the leading scorers.

I selected Stephen Curry and Kevin Durant from the Golden State Warriors. Then I selected Nikola Jokic and Paul Millsap. All four of these players were in a great game with huge upside. I also wanted Gary Harris from Denver, but couldn't fit him in, so I went down to Will Barton at shooting guard from Denver.

I finally filled in the last two spots with Buddy Heild whom would also see increased playing time with George Hill out. The other spot I used Taj Gibson who was hitting value for his salary every game.

Here is the lineup I entered into the $300K Sat NBA Clutch Shot ($50K to 1st):

Fanduel 4-Nov.png

Results:

I placed 48457th place out of 89285 entries. Did not cash again.

My studs on the Denver Nuggets side of the ball really let me down. As a result, it was my second straight loss.

Total Profit for 14 Days: $4.13 -$4.00 = $0.13 Profit

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 99.0% @bigdave2250 upgoat, thanks to @naloman
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @naloman to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naloman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 85.0% @mikepm74 upgoat, thanks to @naloman
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89