Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 13

in #dfs6 years ago

We had a big 12-game slate yesterday which I like. Finding value for this slate was a little slim considering the amount of games being played. Normally on big slates it is quite easy to find value.

Roster Construction:

The first opportunity for value was the fact that Larry Nance Jr. was ruled out because of injury. The LA Lakers were rotating Nance Jr., Randle and Kuzma. So with him out that left Julius Randle and Kyle Kuzma to pick up the minutes.

Brook Lopez would also benefit from the loss of Nance Jr. and his price was only $5200 in a quick paced, high scoring game. Not to mention he had a big game last time.

I then wanted to get the other side of the LA game with players from the Brooklyn Nets. D'Angelo Russell was an obvious choice and DeMarre Caroll is a nice value while playing solid minutes.

For my studs, I knew I wanted John Wall in a game with the Cavaliers. I also picked up Russell Westbrook as my other stud.

Finally I filled my remaining positions with TJ Warren and Justin Holiday, both of whom can put up big numbers.

Here is my roster I entered into the $400K Fri NBA Clutch Shot ($100K to 1st) contest:

Fanduel 3-Nov.png

Results:

I placed 49032th out of 119048 entries. As a result I did not cash.

LeBron James went off last night for 92.7 fantasy points. Essentially if you didn't have him in your roster, you didn't have a chance to cash.

In restrospect, I should have paired my two studs in the same game in James and Wall. The other problem was TJ Warren got hurt and only scored 9.6 fantasy points.

Total Profit for 13 Days: $8.13 -$4.00 = $4.13 Profit

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 81.0% @shadowspub upgoat, thanks to @naloman
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @naloman to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naloman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95