Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 12

in #dfs7 years ago

We had a big 12-game slate yesterday which makes for great tournment scores.

I wanted to try something different this time in my roster construction. If you have followed my previous post in this series, you will know that I usually start with value picks in order to fit as many studs as I can in my lineup. However, lately the studs have not produced enough to warrant their price tags, so I decided I was going to limit the amount of studs I used and go with a more balanced lineup.

Roster Construction:

I started the same way as always looking for value. Mike James was still starting at point guard and is still cheap at $4500 in a game that was going to be high scoring. Otto Porter was ruled out so I wanted players from Washington. I went will John Wall as my only stud and then added Kelly Oubre Jr. as value pick at $5100.

Tim Hardaway Jr. is still way too cheap at $5200 considering his scoring lately.

Domantas Sabonis was starting at center again and did well in his last outing. His price at $6000 seemed fair.

I wanted more exposure to the Phoenix and Washington game, so I added Devin Booker and TJ Warren.

I then filled in with 2 mid tier picks instead of going 1 stud and 1 value. I ended up with Ben Simmons and Aaron Gordon.

Here is the lineup I entered into the $500K Wed NBA Clutch Shot ($100K to 1st) tournament:

Fanduel 1-Nov.png

Results:

I ended up in 10350th place out of 124929 entries with a score of 336.70 good enough for a $9 win and a profit of $4.56. The minimum cash spot was 315.80 points.

The result of this more balanced approach seemed better. Tim Hardaway Jr. continued to score well beyond his salary. I wouldn't be surprised if there is a substantial bump in his salary next time. TJ Warren went off with 61.5 points. All my mid tier guys made value and my 1 stud John Wall was just about at value. All in all, a good result and I will try the mid tier approach again next tournament.

Total Profit for 12 Days: $3.57 + $4.56 = $8.13 Profit

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naloman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51