Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 11

in #dfs7 years ago

Yesterday was a small slate with only 4 games. I generally don't like the smaller slates because it is so hard to differentiate your lineup from others with such a small pool of players.

As usual I started looking for value picks. The first one I locked in was Mike James at point guard at only $4500 because he continues to start at point guard with the drama that Eric Bledsoe is causing with wanting to be traded.

I then picked John Henson at Power Forward for $4800 because Greg Monroe was ruled out.

I knew in such a small slate I also needed 2 studs to lock in points in Giannis Antetokounmpo and Andre Drummond.

The Phoenix Suns and Brookyn Nets game had the highest under over and closest spread, so I wanted more exposure to that game. This was easy by taking the shooting guards from both teams in Devin Booker and D'Angelo Russell who are both the leading scorers for their respective teams.

Then I also filled in with 2 more players from that game in T.J. Warren and Trevor Booker.

Finally the last spot I picked De'Aaron Fox at point guard because he was cheap at $5300 and his minutes and points were trending upward.

Here is the lineup I entered into the $500K Tue NBA Pumpkin Shot ($100K to 1st):

Fanduel 31-Oct.png

Results:

I ended up in 7805th place out of 134069 entries with a score of 299.80 good enough for a $10 win and a profit of $5.66. The minimum cash spot was 277.60points.

My lineup did great with my value picks lighting it up, however once again my studs disappointed somewhat or I would have cashed a lot higher.

Total Profit for 11 Days: -$2.09 + $5.66 = $3.57 Profit

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naloman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @naloman to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 15.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @naloman. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.50
ETH 3371.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51