Fantasy NBA 03/13/18

in #dfs6 years ago

From time to time, I want to write a short blog about my ventures in DFS. I have been actively playing since 2011, and have been lucky enough to attend a couple of larger nationwide tournaments.

Today, there is a wealth of information available to people of all skill sets, so setting yourself apart, is becoming more difficult, and some argue that the sharks, who can put in 20-30K per day, are the only ones who can make money.
I know it was a lot easier 5 years ago, when all the information needed to value players, were a lot harder to come by.

I now have a toddler, family- and work commitments, so that I do not have a lot of time to do research, but I still try and utilize the same resources that I have in a long time.

Hopefully writing about the process, will help me become better at DFS and consistently profitable (O:

My lineup today on Draftkings:

Dennis Smith have had a great rookie campaign with the Mavericks, who are in full tank mode. Todays opponent, the Knicks, wont present a big enough challenge and the game should stay close and SMith should get his 32-34 minutes. More than enough to hit value. He has been discounted because he missed his last game, but he is ready to go tonight.

Corey Brewer - He has seen 30+ minutes in 4 straight games, and even on a team as good at the Thuder, he has been able to carve out a nice little role. The Thunder will be up against Atlanta, who havent been able to defend all season. The spread currently sits at -6 in favor of OKC, so the game should be close enough to Brewer once again hitting value.

Lebron is a must-play for me today. He has an amazing matchup against Phoenix and will play in a pace-up game with a high vegas total. On top of that, CLE still have a lot of injuries to their squad, so James will be asked to play a lot. Fire him up with confidence!

Since I have also chosen to add Davis to the squad, I am in need of a couple of salary relief. I have chosen to add Blakeney and Magette. Both have played 20-some minutes the last game and both play on squads that are going nowhere fast. It is possible that these two players will be featured more heavily the rest of the way, so the clubs can see what they have. At close to minimum salary, there is virtually no risk in playing them, unless it gets announced that theya re out of the rotation.

Good luck tonight

Sort:  

good post greetings from Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72