NBA DFS Day2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dfs8 years ago

Well, yesterday sucked. I reverted back to my original strategy and it backfired. Anyone who's ever played poker, probably DFS too, knows all about swings, while I say DFS is a little different in that aspect, I think its naive to think you can win every day, even playing perfect...

That said, I'm going to do some more research, try and analyze top scoring lineups from 11/3 and try to identify the thought process behind some of these picks.

oh, and just because I'm pissed, why is it every single time I take a fucking stud 10k+ player in NBA he fails to produce anything useful and essentially ruins my entire fucking lineup, yet, when I decide to fade them, they go off for 70+.(Not complaining about this specific lineup)

PG Iman Shumpert 22.75 - 3.1k - Not complaining...
SG Klay Thompson 32 - Not too upset, was really wanting to just pick someone that is bound to turn it around..
SF LeBron James 59.75 - Seems obvious.
PF Gorgui Dieng 10 - Obviously has what I thought was a prime matchup and only goes for 10 points... GRR
C Nikola Vucevic 28.2 - Really expected more out of him. He was almost non existent the entire first half it seemed
G Monta Ellis 30.25
F Thaddeus Young 15 - Disappointing..
UTIL Zach LaVine 27.75

I'd like to try to keep being able to spend $20~(minimum) a day in GPPs/Satellites. Not sure how long I can sustain that with 2 kids though. Something hopefully will turn around soon or I'll have to take a break.

If anyone who reads this has any suggestions/tips, please feel free. Also, I'm always on the computer around 11pm(EST) for a few hours before I goto bed, so if anyone/people would want to start having any sort of nightly discussion or anything I think we should make it happen!

That's all for today, I'll probably update again tonight.. Until then, good luck friends.

-Brian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45