NBA DFSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dfs8 years ago (edited)

Ugh.. Nothing I find more irritating than playing DFS. It's really a love/hate relationship. http://www.dfstracker.com/share/581b65e9be452

I'll admit it.. I have terrible Bankroll Management.. Not necessarily because I lack the discipline, but more so because if/when I do win, I'd hope it would be something significant enough to make an impact. This hasn't worked out yet..

I haven't won anything big to date. (Anything more than $1000) I know time is not on my side, the games are already becoming harder, and the profit margins are becoming smaller. That said, I still love playing this, I still enjoying doing my daily research and sweating the games at night.

LAst night I fell for one of those "paid projections/lineups" sites. Needless to say it actually fucked me. I was only playing with $50~ last night, however, it was a lot of $1 triple ups, $2NFL $20Sats, a few $3 GPP, and some other small stake stuff. Well, I was going through their projections, trying to come up with an awesome team with prime match ups and great value. I was picking the players by their strengths (Ast/blks/stl/rebs/etc.), and matching it up against their opponents weakness. This didn't work. I was super confident in the amount of players I looked through, that I would actually make some profits for a change...WRRRONNGGGGG... The shittier part is that I diverted away from my normal strategy (this year is the only sample size I have) and had I stuck to what I wanted/would've obviously picked, I'd be up a few hundred... (Winning the Sats/Cashing/etc.) I ended with something pathetic like 220 points.. The original lineup I had came up with was worth 301 points. Pretty annoying to say the least.

I think the lesson learned here is to stick to your own strategy, listen to your gut, do your research, keep learning.

I'll try to keep updated results/picks, etc daily. If there's anything you'd like to see/know, just ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81