You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My DEXBot Experience So Far

in #dexbot5 years ago

Interesting read, thanks. I've come upon DEXbot ~3 months ago and got hooked...

  1. There should already be some meaningful volume.

I've been just looking for a high volume liquid market. But volume might be misleading! Found there is ESCO.TRO coin, which happens is not a TRON but TRUNK. High volatility - seems great for the bot. Volume is today 1.5 miilion USD. Wow. But... TRO is not TRON but TRUNK. Spread is (had to check several times) ~20%. Not 0.2% but 20%. It's not liquid at all! I have no clue why the trades and orders are as they are. Very strange. Found similar strangeness on PPY market. So there are markets with a very high strangeness factor.

Well, I'm quite new to bitshares, so maybe I misinterpret some facts... plenty to learn. But learning curve seems to be much steeper than on traditional CEX.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63