You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DevPortal Update 4: Javascript, Contribution Guidelines, Search

in #devportal6 years ago (edited)

I'm glad to see you are being way more communicative than before, thanks for that !

I have a question though that is not related to that post but to Steemit, Inc. What is your stance on people that abuse the Steemit account creation system to create flagging bots ? It's something that I found out existed quite recently, the user @camillesteemer (at least I'm 99% sure it's her that created all these bots) started creating Steem accounts (@a-steemdefleague, @a-cmsidl, @a-alphasteem, @trollshunter, @camillesteemer) through your account creation system to flag anyone she believed to be trolls (me included). The list of such "trolls" includes respected users and services such as @arcange and @steemcleaners. I got on the list by flagging a post that was plagiarizing my content so don't think that this "trolls" list is full of real trolls/abusers. I wouldn't usually ask you about that kind of stuff but since it's your delegated power that's being used, I feel like it's your responsibility to clearly express your stance on the matter. I personally don't care about the flags I'm getting from those accounts, their weight is largely overpowered by the real votes I get on my posts/comments, but that is most probably not the case for new users that don't have much of a following yet and could feel threatened by these bots and ultimately decide to leave Steem.

Edit: you can add @steemittopfan, @astipmonkey, @ilikesteemit, @besttopsteemer, @azobifly and @aloader to that list, another freshly created flagging bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18