You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DevPortal Update 4: Javascript, Contribution Guidelines, Search

in #devportal6 years ago

Glad to see development continuing...

I have a question for you guys, does the Steemit blog post anywhere else? Like Medium or YouTube or Reddit?

Because honestly I really feel like there is a lack of exposure for STEEM and Steemit. The biggest subreddit for cryptocurrencies on reddit seems to have no clue about STEEM and I really think it's a missed opportunity.

I run a small ( but growing ) YouTube channel dedicated to cryptocurrencies and honestly I'm thinking of doing weekly update videos for STEEM and the apps on the platform just to drive some more exposure.

Anyways, the point of this rambling post is I think you guys should double down on your marketing efforts because no one has a clue about all of the cool new features that are coming up.

Sort:  

It would certainly be nice to see Steemit do some outreach to users outside of the Steem ecosystem, but my guess is that they are postponing this until the next hardfork, which will allow users to sign-up with less issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42