A WARNING FROM THE LORD AND A PSALM FOR THE MODERN WORLD

Thus saith the Lord,

To whom shall I speak, and give warning, that they may hear?

Behold, the word of the Lord is a reproach unto them, and they have no delight in it.

I have said, Ye are gods; and all of you are children of the most High. And I will very gladly spend and be spent for you; though the more abundantly I love you, the less I be loved.

Turn, O backsliding children, saith the Lord, and I will feed you with knowledge and understanding.

I will plead with you, because you say, "I have not sinned." Behold, thou hast spoken and done all the evil that thou couldest.

Wash you, make you clean; put away the evil of your doings from before mine eyes.

Return, saith the Lord, and I will not cause mine anger to fall upon you, for I am merciful. I am the Lord which exerciseth lovingkindness, judgment, and righteousness in the earth: in these things I delight.

Yet they walk on in darkness. They know not, neither will they understand.

Wherefore I will yet plead with you, and with your children's children will I plead.

Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and gentle in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.

Be thou instructed, lest my soul depart from thee.

KJV image1.jpg

*All are verses from the King James Bible, as follows: Jer 6:9, 10; Psa 82:6; 2 Cor 12:15; Jer 3:14, 15; 2:35; 3:5; Isa 1:16; Jer 3:12; 9:24; Psa 82:5; Jer 2:9; Matt 11:29; Jer 33:3; 6:8

https://www.biblegateway.com/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEEJ6P4CXH4i_RNNPVr05Lg?view_as=subscriber

http://bethelchurchmo.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations @thesharpersword! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thesharpersword! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Anger and intolerance are the enemies of correct understanding.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51