Holding On in the Storm

in #devotional7 years ago

I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust” (Psalm 91:2).

Our life adventure is not about arriving; it’s always about taking off. And like any adventure, there are always new experiences to negotiate, seasons to endure, twists and turns to navigate.

When tough times come, we need to know instinctively how to brace ourselves and get into position to weather whatever comes our way.

For instance, while the majority of flights I have been on are uneventful, I’ve been on a few when the air turbulence has been the worst imaginable. In those moments, all I can do is tighten my seatbelt and hang on for dear life! My decision then is to pray and simply trust that the pilot knows what he is doing.

Similarly, when it comes to this faith adventure we are on, we must remember that the chief pilot (God) has everything under control. Even in the midst of what may seem like the toughest storm, if we will simply trust Him and listen for His instruction, we’ll undoubtedly hear Him whisper to our hearts, “Right now everything seems impossible. But I am surrounding you, ahead of you and behind you. Nothing is impossible.

cristian-alvarez-355423.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52