TODAY’S WORD AND PRAYER! (21-03-2018)

in #devotional6 years ago

TODAY’S WORD AND PRAYER! (21-03-2018)

MY PIC 1.JPG (Source: mine)

TEXT: Psalm 40:1-3 “I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry. He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD. “

WORD:

There are two kinds of people waiting for the Lord, viz: those who wait patiently and those who wait desperately.

These two are not same.

Those that wait for the Lord patiently are never in a hurry to receive from God. They allows God have His perfect timing all He does for them. They know whatever God does in His time is super beautiful. That’s why in their behavior while waiting, they are calm in the mind and firm in believing with their hearts that God will surely do what Him alone can do in their lives. But the people who wait desperately are in a haste to have God respond to them. They wait watching their watches, counting days on their calendar and gives God time to do whatever they are requesting from Him.

This kind of folk walks by sight and their faith in God is wavers. They complain a lot while waiting. They threaten God with quit notice from the faith if He fails to do what they wants at their own time appointed. With these, many Christians has failed the test of waiting for or upon the Lord. They are in a haste to have answers from the Lord. Some has forced God to give them their heart desire in anger, no wonder such they got from God didn’t last (See Hosea 13:11).
We should learn to wait patiently for the Lord whenever we make prayers unto Him. This is because; God is not in a hurry to hear our prayers. He has to listen attentively to be able to hear our prayers. When you understand this fact, you will proclaim like David: “I will wait patiently for the LORD; and I know he listen unto me, and heard my cry (prayer).

Until God listens, He won’t hear and until He hears, He won’t respond to our requests.

David waited patiently unto the Lord while making his requests, God listened and heard his prayer; and brought him up and out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, set his feet upon the rock, established his goings, put a new song of praise in his mouth and gave him testimonies that many could see and reverence Him and believed in God.

That’s what God will do for you this season!

DECLARATION:

  1. I receive the grace to wait patiently for the Lord in Jesus name.
  2. O Lord, I am waiting patiently for you, listen and hear my prayers in Jesus name
  3. O Lord, bring me out of an horrible pit the enemy has subjected my life, my finances, my family, my business, my ministry, in Jesus name.
  4. By the power in the name of Jesus Christ, I am coming out of every horrible pit and miry clay of poverty, debt, sickness, want, lack, in Jesus name.
  5. O Lord, set my feet upon the rock and establish my life, my finances, my career, my ministry on the path of endless progress in Jesus name.
  6. O Lord, give me testimonies that will lead many to reverencing and believing in you in Jesus name.

All right reserve. Copyright © 2018, Soughtout E. Matthew, www.semwom.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30