Good Morning...God - August 17

in #devotional6 years ago

GM-August17.jpg

The Patience of God

For Your mercy reaches unto the heavens, And Your truth unto the clouds. (Psalm 57:10)

However, for this reason I obtained mercy, that in me first Jesus Christ might show all longsuffering, as a pattern to those who are going to believe on Him for everlasting life. (1 Timothy 1:16)

Your life would be totally Mine if only you truly understood My love and caring for you. More and more your life is Mine. I must be patient. Always I must be patient with the heart of man. I woo the heart, I shower it with love, I surround it with protection, I fill it with joy. And yet I must be patient. The heart of man is a delicate thing, slow to understand, slow to respond. It is because My love and faithfulness is so contrary to that which is learned on earth. My love, My faithfulness, must be seen and felt and understood; it must be proven over and over again. But that is all right. I am patience itself; I can wait. It is worth the wait, worth the proving, to capture and hold the hearts of My people. To love and to have their love in return. It is worth everything for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72