Good Morning...God - August 16

in #devotional6 years ago

GM-August16.jpg

Turn to Me

I cry out to the Lord with my voice; With my voice to the Lord I make my supplication. I pour out my complaint before Him; I declare before Him my trouble. (Psalm 142:1-2)

But my eyes are upon You, O God the Lord; In You I take refuge; Do not leave my soul destitute. (Psalm 141:8)

Give Me everything! Live constantly in My presence; every moment, every thought, committed to Me. Then nothing will take you by surprise, for I will be there to soften each blow. Nothing will disturb the calm within your heart. Nothing will be able to sneak in to cause heartache or fear. You need only turn to Me.

Sort:  

This post has received a 8.76 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JDUD20 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99