BE STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD

in #devotion7 years ago

The word still comes from a Hebrew word meaning to “let go” or “release.” The meaning would be best understood to say “cause yourself to become restrained or to let go.” In other words, we need to come to a place where we are willing to submit ourselves to God and acknowledging that He is in sovereign control.When we realize that we are truly incapable of controlling life, we can surrender our will to God’s will. It may be a matter of finally saying we trust Him. This will open the door so that we may experience the fullness of all God wants and has for us. After all, He is our Creator and has a perfect plan for us when we let Him orchestrate it.

Be still and know that I am God. Psalms 46:10

– How can we know it’s God?
“…and know that I am God” denotes recognition, acknowledgement, and answering God. First, we must know that God is God, the one and only Supreme Being who created all the heavens and earth (Genesis 1:1). Is there anything too difficult for HIM ☺

Prayer: Lord this day i come to you with all my anxious thoughts and i place them at your feet. While my mind wanders through all that has happened in the past, yet when my ears hear and my eyes see this verse i am compelled to leave those useless thoughts and look to u alone. Thank you Lord for taming my mind and for opening my spiritual eyes to see that no BE STILL.jpgmatter what happens around me, YOU are God nothing oh Lord is difficult for you. I will rejoice knowing that in all my circumstances you are there holding me close to your heart. I praise u Jesus Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84