You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sustainable pace for closed source teams

in #devops6 years ago

Nice article I will be following you. My two cents: much of the time added to a closed source project comes from the buggy untested and undocumented code that people add when they are in a rush to meet a deadline, which is counter productive in my opinion.

Sort:  

Thanks @netscape101 ! I agree, and it I am surprised to find apathy toward testing. And sometimes tweaking a team member's perception is as simple as helping them realize that tests are code that can reduce their stress and increase their confidence. They should enjoy coding already anyway and testing will improve their life!

Yeah. I see allot of coders who say things like:"I don't have time for testing", but that is exactly why they don't have time,because they don't have unit tests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44