Reverse Evolution

in #devolving6 years ago

We are devolving rather than evolving. Most people alive today are less capable than their grandparents and their great grand parents. If this continues we may see descendants with tails swinging in the trees. Well that may be a slight exaggeration. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

Intelligence is provided to us over the internet. Intelligence is good. It levels the playing field fo everyone. Well there too, I may be exaggerating.

Let’s turn the subject to wisdom. Wisdom begins with fear. It takes a few years of abuse to gather a sufficient amount.

Lately abuse has achieved a poor reputation, but I am convinced that public schools frequently pollute young minds. GIGO (garbage in garbage out).

Historically, parents passed their wisdom to youngsters at family meals. Families seem to be trending away from this ritual. My grandchildren eat when they choose. They eat only what they want. Can you see the devolution happening yet. Trust me... wisdom is becoming scarce.

So socially we are flattening the curve. We are all becoming average.

Heredity may be the one remaining factor that produces extraordinary people. Heredity is something we don’t choose. If you are special... thank your ancestors.

Here is today’s beauty.

9A11F4FF-CF49-46FF-925A-A7BD49B137ED.jpeg

Sort:  

Can we now say that modernization and digitalization are the main problems facing the present day society? @doctorjohn

I think the family will teach everyone what to teach. In a way, the dynasty will continue to teach me what will continue to follow his family

I think it takes effort to improve. When we just sit around, we de-evolve. When we are active and learning and improving, we also improve. @ironshield

Thanks doc

I have to support you 100% on this point, I discussed things about education with a friend yesterday. The education system has taking away our thinking capabilities.

We only know what has been known, nothing new is discovered.

If things is going like this, the future is in trouble.

I take exception to the word ...devolve
No such thing. Evolution has no vector.

that said...my grandfather would have NO clue about how to operate my computer, a cell phone, the TV or the microwave oven.

He lived in a different world than I do...the skill sets needed to survive were different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41