DevTales

in #devfacts8 years ago

jacklondon

DevTales

My name is Sean but I go under the pseudonym JackLondon. I am considering writing tales of my experiences over the last 5+ years that I have been involved in Bitcoin. These short narratives would cover the years of extensive research into all aspects of Bitcoin, The Blockchain Technology that it runs on including Alternative CryptoCurrencies such as Litecoin, PeerCoin, Ripple and most recently Ethereum. It would cover all aspects of my research from Mining, Buying, Selling and Trading, Marketing including Full Development and actual launches of Genesis Blocks created from cloned/forked CryptoCurrencies. I am currently working on a Global Remittance Platform which will use Bitcoin and Ether as its value transfer unit, also a Blockchain Technology based Crowdfunding Platform which will seek non accredited investors interested in equity based ownership of the best Blockchain based Start-Ups in line with the US Jobs Act, plus a Global Crypto Exchange Platform focused towards traders in Asia and the Middle East. I also am building an Ethereum based blog called Ethereum Headlines. I also sit on the Advisory Boards of a few top Cryptocurrencies including The Netcoin Foundation.

My Successes, failures and the trials and tribulations that go along with this industry. The tales would have less emphasis on the technological aspects of all this but instead more of a focus on the individuals that I have crossed paths with during this journey. I have found these people to be some of the smartest individuals I have ever met in my life. Most of them were of great character and a few were certainly characters. Most everyone I came across played this game with extreme devotion and steadfast resolve to succeed. While a few went about their ways in what could only be explained as extremely bizarre behavior.

I am toying over the idea of changing the names, dates and times of events, because I could never locate all these people and get them to agree to allow me to write about these experiences from my perspective however this is yet to be decided and most definitely would be a tough choice. Sharing these simple tales about my Crypto experiences, the individuals I came across and all that goes along with it, will need to be determined by you the readers. I will judge whether this is even a good idea or appropriate under the circumstances. My objective is to be entertaining, and educational. The series could be called DevTales.

"I am just thinking out loud here."

I am very open to writing about other things that are Crypto related from a developers point of view also.

Some other ideas below

DailyDev

ClubDev

DevFacts

DevTruth

Any Suggestions or UpVotes would be appreciated?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78