You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Condenser Contributions: Creating and loading template from the post editor

in #development4 years ago

Hey @quochuy. Really excited to see that you built this out for condenser. Thanks for taking on the initiative.

We tried to merge your PR into the https://steemleo.com site and are having trouble getting saved templates to appear as an option to load a new post.

Any ideas?

image.png

Sort:  

Open the browser inspector, what variables to you see in the localstorage for your domain?

Posted using Partiko iOS

My limited technical skills might show here, but I don't see anything there for local storage.

image.png

First, you need to merge my other PR for 3speak that fixes few bugs:
https://github.com/steemit/condenser/pull/3675

As for the templates, it seems like there are some issues after your merge. My code cannot see the tags anymore.

Do you have a git repo for your site?
The issues seems to come from the file:
src/app/components/elements/ReplyEditor.jsx

userTemplates.push({
  name: nextProps.postTemplateName.replace('create_', ''),
  beneficiaries,
  payoutType,
  markdown: body.value,
  title: title.value,
  tags: tags.value,
});

tags.value does not exist

have access to a computer now so will check on your site directly

You need to expand that "Local Storage" by clicking on the arrow on its left, then click on your domain name (should be first)

lol sometimes I miss the most obvious things

image.png

I just pushed a new commit, can you try merge it back to your code?
https://github.com/quochuy/condenser/commit/44ab51fb8ad2348ea399b25c1d682e907848259d

Awesome! Looks like that commit change made it work. Thanks for all your help with this and for creating it in the first place. This is a great feature. Anything we can do to help support you more?

image.png

Only partially. You might not be able to save the tags into the template. It seems your version of the condenser is a bit different.

Don’t forget to also merge my 3Speak fixes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gotcha. I'll have my dev take a look at it as well to see if there is anything we can do to fix that.

I brought in some of the 3speak fixes. The embed player seems to be working. I'll have to wait for him to take a look at those as well to confirm/fix any errors I made.

Thanks again :)

Cool. When debugging the templates on your site, I noticed my changes for 3Speak was outputting warnings. This should be handled by the new PR.

Take care

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97