You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Python Programming with Piston: How to set a login key using Python (not the piston executable)

For sure some nice little code there man, I am directly setting ym wif so it doesnt quite work for me but thats ok, I know it works cause I was able to do a comment with it the other day, have you by any chance seen anything about how to get access to ones followers/following list using the steem.piston api?

Sort:  

There apparently is information about this, I found a post that I replied to about it.

https://steemit.com/steem/@l0k1/followers-and-following-is-this-on-the-blockchain-or-is-it-only-implemented-by-the-webpage#@l0k1/re-raymonjohnstone-re-l0k1-followers-and-following-is-this-on-the-blockchain-or-is-it-only-implemented-by-the-webpage-20160821t204208104z

https://github.com/inertia186/radiator << this apparently has a ruby-based interface for checking follower/followed stats. I will be checking this out to implement the same function in Python.

oh, look, YOU found it.

followers/following is not on the blockchain, afaik. that's in a separate database on the webserver.

I could be wrong but I believe this is exactly why to extend the utility of the Steem platform, it will require more distributed databases/blockchains to be implemented. I also think that was an intentional design feature from the Steem devs. They want to make a whole ecosystem out of this. This site is just the baseline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13