More VAPIs for Vala/Genie

in #development8 years ago

I


have been sporadically reading through the main documentation page for Genie, and I stumbled upon this link near the bottom of the document from the page ( https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Genie ):

https://github.com/nemequ/vala-extra-vapis

Lo and behold, if you scroll down in it, there is gcrypt! I had started writing an interface for the Bitfinex API some time ago and it needed a type of hash not present in the one included in the Vala distribution. It is in gcrypt, I think. Writing Vala APIs is not complicated anyway, it's just a matter of translating the enums and function specifications (like in a .h file in C) so that the compiler knows how to address the functions in the libraries, which are written in C.

I am slowly working through this. My first task in my list of things to do is to write the beginnings of the inter-subchain TCP connection system, just first to be able to run two instances and instruct one to connect to the other and feed data across.

😎


We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

Written with StackEdit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36